Posts by Pacino

Hello.

I understand.

In any case, if it's better than it is now, that's a good thing. No problem.

For the time being, I'll leave it to you for the subsequent measures.

If there is anything I can do, I'll gladly cooperate with you.

Best Regards

〔postscript〕

Thank you. I confirmed.

I pray for the maintenance of RoM's good tradition and its further development as a CoA.

[6/16 19:50 postscript]

Today, I have certainly confirmed the results of the Bugs fix.

Both Step and Ambience have been completely fixed, and are perfect.

In particular, Step has been a concern for many years, and play became comfortable at once.

It's a great job.

Hello.

>>Step Bug Fix

I understand. It's good work.

And, about Ambience Bug.

No, it doesn't seem to occur in that situation. probably.

It is only presumed that abnormal reproduction will occur as a defect.

It is "a specific ambience that is reproduced in a specific area".

I've been playing RoM and CoA for more than 11 years in total, but the situation where this bug occurs is almost limited (although it is troublesome because there are many cases where it happens).

Here are some examples. There're two patterns.

[Situation 1]

・Forsaken Abbey, Necropolis of Mirrors, Dead Tree Cave, etc ⇒ Any area (including residence and guild castle)

That is, it is a case where the sound effect "Ooooo ..." is moved from the area (including the instance) to be played to another zone.

[Situation 2]

・Half Trading Post ⇒⇒ Any area (including Residence and Guild Castle)

That is, it is a case of moving from a part of the city where the noise is reproduced to another zone.

Frankly speaking. I want you to try the same thing as I do. You should be able to reproduce it with this.

First, turn off "Music" Volume.

Then, set the "ambience sound" high. 100 isn't bad, but it's too expensive, so 7-80 should be enough.