HIghest DPS class in 2019

• Hey,

I was wondering since I'm new to CoA (not new to RoM, more like a coming back to it), subjectively speaking what are the highest DPS classes combinations?

I found this:
    https://i.gyazo.com/a302f7fd86442b03cd864c1a2364378f.png

I'm not sure though how well it translates into CoA. When I last played on Macantaht many years ago W/M was the highest outputing DPS. I played M/W back then and I was quite happy with my burst DPS as I was third best mage on the server for quite a while.

So, can anyone add their 3 cents to it? ;)

• W/M is best sustained DPS class at the moment, CH/R and R/M is following that. As tank, Knight/Warrior is still has use here or CH/R. Scout/X Classes has decent burst and even small sustain here, but sadly can't say it is much effective in current high-end instance "bosses" due to low crit chances :P and some people using Wl/Ch or D/R as ranged magical dps

These comparisons are valid only during equal situations.

the world chico, and everything in it.

• These comparisons are valid only during equal situations.

signed:!:

Overall the named classes are the most commonly played ones, though there is not "the one best dps" atm because each of those top dps-classes has their pros and cons and is dependable on playstyle, lineup and the situation in the instance/bossfights.

As example: if u have to deal dmg to mainly single target(s) for a longer period of time and have decent support in party no one can keep up with w/m atm, for same setup but shorter dmg-ing duration scouts still can do higher burst dmg than w/m, but as soon as AoE-dmg comes into play noone can keep up with ch/r, which is fairly strong on singletargets as well. I dare say r/m is anywhere in between all those.

So there u have some basic overview for dps-classes with cloth, chain and leather gear, i guess all are equally welcome in raids and u have to decide what class fits you most to build ur gear.