Getting Started

• Hello everyody. i just started playing CoA today and i'm quite lost despite the fact that i've played ROM before. i'm looking for a starter's guide so i can get familiar with the server, i've played a couple of hours and i haven't seen anyone that could give any hint as to how to play in this server. I also tried the forum but no luck either. the only thing that i remeber is that going Warden/Druid was a very good combo por soloing playing , so i was wondering if that still a "thing" or is there another combo more suitable for Solo PVE ?.

Thanks in advance.

• Hello and welcome to Arcadia !

I copied the following from one of my previous posts:

Regarding new players, CoA does offer many goodies, that allow you to catch up quickly with the rest of the server.

First off, The Lost Isle of Atlantis is basically the "new Varanas" here, meaning that it contains all the important npcs.

Atlas City:

- Hillary, to the left of the housekeeper: Exchanges Ancient Mementos for badges, allowing you to advance your siege titles very quickly

- Agnes, 38/49: Exchanges diamonds for gold. As you might have noticed, the auction house currency here is diamonds. Hence the need for such an npc.

-Jimmy Crane/Edward Wilson, 39/44: Arcadia Coins/Proof of Myth merchants. The coins are obtained in the custom instances of CoA, replacing mementos.

-Edwards, 38/56: More npc's that interact with coins

Itnal Camp:

- Training dummies/Baltons, 27/73: Allows you to level up your weapon skills, note that the Baltons have the highest level, you should use them

- Evangeline/Sophia: the daylie reward npc's. Evangeline gives you a great golden hammer (the one that hd's all your gear, making ld gear no problem to wear) and 2 transport runes. Sophia gives you 30 golden eggs, very nice to level up a pet/buy the necessary potions.

Moreover, you have one free spin of the Wheel of Fortune per day & character. Use them.