Heart of the Ocean (Hard Mode) [Patch 10.4.3.1000]

• And here we go again... sorry, but I need to put in my 2 cents on that, bcz it feels bad if I don't do so... =O There are some huge misunderstandings in the room, I can't ignore.

Aoe should be lowered drastically.

I propose to give aoe up to 300 Then the distance will start crying that the instance is too difficult

Can't disagree more, sorry to say so. I think, the game offers us a great opportunity with hoto: to play (underused) class combinations that have better utility and work better on a cooperative way. I was already sick of the ego-pushing content where only your personal dps mattered as a dps. As an old ESO veteran I need more than just dealing damage as a dps, the game would be too simple without further difficulty. What you two complain about is true on your pov, but objectively viewed, there is a lack of arguments: Mages also stand in melee range in hoto (if not, they don't use their full potential in hoto).

So my rogue with 500k deff is strong enough? But m/k with shield of discipline is too weak?

You don't even need shields to survive the instance. We farmed the trash up to b1 duo without a healer in a few mins per run - you can easily negate ANY damage of mobs, if you play the right classes.

Why are you saying that mages have advantages as ranged dps? Me as a mage, I'm standing right next to our rogues in the trash, in order to interrupt/cc the trash packs with my discharge and hit them with all my aoe and I don't die at all, even as a m/s, m/ch etc. The problem is not the scale of damage or range, but the playstyle of the entire party AND everyone self.

Example: